The functions of the Society are carried out largely by volunteers. If you would like to get involved, please contact the MHS office.



Wayne Arseny (2024), Member-at-Large
Leona Devuyst (2024), Secretary
Jim Feeney (2026)
Dan Furlan (2024), Chair
Gordon Goldsborough (2024), Past-Chair
Carl James (2025)
Dwight MacAulay (2024)
Janis McMorran (2024)
Gary Moir (2026)
Laurie Mustard (2025)
Barbara Nepinak (2026)
John Perrin (2026)
Gail Perry (2026)
Lawrence Prout (2024), Treasurer
Carol Scott (2024)
Bill Shead (2026)
Jan Sirski (2024)
Ken Storie (2026)
Greg Thomas (2024)
Holly Thorne (2024), Vice-Chair
Ken Zealand (2026)

Dan Furlan, Chair
Gordon Goldsborough OM, Past-Chair
Holly Thorne, Vice-Chair
Leona Devuyst, Secretary
Lawrence Prout, Treasurer
Wayne Arseny, Member at Large

Lawrence Prout, Chair
Dan Furlan
Carol Scott

Gordon Goldsborough, Chair
Dan Furlan
John Perrin
Lawrence Prout

Carol Scott, Chair
Dan Furlan
Gordon Goldsborough
Jim Ingebrigtsen
John Perrin
Lawrence Prout
Bill Shead

Dan Furlan, Chair
Bruce Jamieson
Dwight MacAulay
Ross Metcalfe

Gordon Goldsborough, Chair
James Burns
Robert Coutts
Sheila Grover
James Kostuchuk
Greg Thomas
Maria Zbigniewicz

Journal information

Robert Coutts, Chief Editor
Dale Barbour, Associate Editor (Manitoba)
Shannon Stunden Bower, Associate Editor (Alberta)
Lynn Gidluck, Associate Editor (Saskatchewan)
James Mochoruk, Associate Editor (US Borderlands)
Cheryl Troupe, Associate Editor (Indigenous Initiatives)
Erin Millions, Artifactual Editor & Social Media
Gordon Goldsborough, Pageant Editor & Production Coordinator
James Kostuchuk, Reviews Editor
Greg Thomas & Sheila Grover, Prairie Gazette Co-Editors
James Burns, Copy Editor
Salix Consulting & Stefanie Aniela, Design & Layout

David Carr, Winnipeg, Manitoba
Sarah Carter, Department of History and Classics, University of Alberta
Ingrid Cazakoff, Heritage Saskatchewan
Kristin Enns-Kavanagh, Saskatchewan History & Folklore Society
Esyllt Jones, Department of History, University of Manitoba
Valerie Korinek, Department of History, University of Saskatchewan
James Naylor, History Department, Brandon University
Mike Payne, Ottawa, Ontario
Adele Perry, Department of History, University of Manitoba
Bill Waiser, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

Carl James, Chair
Leona Devuyst
Gail Perry
Jan Sirski

Dan Furlan, Chair
Robert Coutts
Gordon Goldsborough
Dwight MacAulay
Holly Thorne

Dan Furlan, Chair
Wayne Arseny

Carl James, Chair
Patricia Forsythe-Gouriluk, Multicultural Dinners
Ed Ledohowski
John Lehr, Field Trips
Alan Mason

Gordon Goldsborough, Chair
Wayne Arseny
Gail Perry

Jan Sirski, Chair
Leona Devuyst
Dan Furlan
Janis McMorran

Member Access Only

An active Digital Membership Subscription or Single Issue purchase is needed to view Prairie History issues. Please login or sign up.