Manitoba Scientific and Historical Society / Manitoba Historical Society

Founding Members (1879-1880)

John Farquhar Bain (1849-1905)

Andrew Graham Ballenden Bannatyne (1829-1889)

Samuel Lawrence Bedson (1842-1891)

Alexander Begg (1839-1897)

Charles Napier Bell (1854-1936)

Samuel Clarke Biggs (1851-1911)

Robert Bourne

Walter Robert Bown (1828-1903)

George Bryce (1844-1931)

D. M. Campbell

Felix Chenier (1843-1910)

A. Christie

Francis Ignatino Clarke (1849-1916)

Donald Codd (c1845-1896)

William Coldwell (1834-1907)

William Cowan (1818-1902)

Abraham Cowley (1816-1887)

Hugh S. Donaldson (1829-1904)

Joseph Doupe (1837-1910)

Henry Mowat Drummond (1848-1917)

Arthur F. Eden (c1852-?)

Loftus Morton Fortier (1858-?)

Octave Fortin (1842-1927)

R. E. W. Goodridge

John Grisdale (1845-1922)

George Henry Ham (1847-1926)

Joseph James Hargrave (1841-1891)

Thomas Hart (1835-1912)

Rice Meredith Howard (c1849-1887)

Hector Mansfield Howell (1842-1918)

Capt. Owen E. Hughes

R. H. Hunter

Colin Inkster (1843-1934)

Edward Worrell Jarvis (?-1894)

R. H. Kenning

Albert Clements Killam (1849-1908)

Alphonse Alfred Clement LaRivière (1842-1925)

James Spencer Lynch (1841-1894)

Duncan MacArthur (1840-1907)

Samuel Pritchard Matheson (1852-1942)

Alexander McArthur (1843-1887)

Allan McDonald

Gilbert McMicken (1813-1891)

Rev. Edward Morrow (deceased c1881)

John Norquay (1841-1889)

Walter Reginald Nursey (1846-1927)

J. Outram

James Dallas O’Meara (1849-1901)

Silas R. Parsons (?-?)

William Pearce (1848-1930)

William Cyprian Pinkham (1844-1928)

Robert Dennis Richardson (1854-1946)

James Robertson (1839-1902)

Arthur Wellington Ross (1846-1901)

W. H. Ross

James Hamilton Rowan (c1831-?)

George Roy

Joseph Royal (1837-1902)

William Osborne Smith (1831-1887)

Thomas Spence (1832-1900)

James Stewart (1826-1911)

Peter R. Sutherland

C. Sweeney

James Wickes Taylor (1820-1893)

Arthur Henry Whitcher (1840-1931)

Edmund Burke Wood (1820-1882)

Member Access Only

An active Digital Membership Subscription or Single Issue purchase is needed to view Prairie History issues. Please login or sign up.